Published on Sat, 19 Sep 2020 08:30

Each week during the pandemic, the St Mary's team will be posting a range of worship services and other resources to help you at home. Click on the links below. For more information about how St Mary's is helping local people during the current emergency, go here. It costs £242,000 a year to run St Mary's and support our work in the community and beyond. If you would like to donate towards that work, visit our Virgin Giving site. Thank you.

  • 'In Memoriam'- A video service to commemorate all who have died, and to pray for those who suffer and are bereaved.

Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 20 September


Patronal Festival - Sunday 13 September


Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 6 September


Twelfth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 30 August


Eleventh Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 23 August


Tenth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 16 August


Ninth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 9 August


Eighth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 2 August


Seventh Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 26 July

  • Service for 7th Sunday after Trinity – video  
  • Service for 7th Sunday after Trinity - text version
  • Weekly Intercessions
  • Weekly pewsheet
  • Resources for families with children and teenagers (opens in new tab)
  • Children’s Activity Sheet (opens in new tab)
  • Daily Prayer for Weeks after Trinity
  • Online Links
  • Your feedback on our online worship is welcome - please click here (opens in new tab)


  • Sixth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 19 July


    Fifth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 12 July


    Fourth Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 5 July


    Third Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 28 June


    Second Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 21 June


    First Sunday after Trinity - Sunday 14 June


    Corpus Christi - Thursday 11 June


    Trinity Sunday - Sunday 7 June


    The Feast of Pentecost - Sunday 31 May


    Sunday after Ascension - Sunday 24 May 


    Ascension Day - Thursday 21 May


    Sixth Sunday of Easter & Rogationtide - Sunday 17 May


    Fifth Sunday of Easter - Sunday 10 May


    VE Day - Friday 8 May

    A Diocesan Service for VE Day will be available on Diocesan and Cathedral social media platforms at 12 noon on Friday 8 May. 
    The Dean of Southwark, The Very Revd Andrew Nunn will officiate and the Bishop of Southwark, The Rt Revd Christopher Chessun, will preach and lead an act of Recommitment to Peace.  


    Fourth Sunday of Easter - 3 May

  • Service for the 4th Sunday of Easter - video
  • Service for the 4th Sunday of Easter - text version
  • Weekly pewsheet
  • Weekly Intercessions
  • Prayers during the Day – Eastertide
  • Weekly online links
  • Activity sheet for children
  • VE Day fruit cake recipe


  • Third Sunday of Easter - 26 April


    Second Sunday of Easter - 19 April


    Easter Sunday

         Photographs of Easter at St Mary's:


    Good Friday  


    Maundy Thursday


    Palm Sunday


    Other resources

    Updated 19 September 2020


    Categories News